Oi
WELCOME TO PENINSULA KINDERGARTEN   WWW.PENINSULA-MS.COM
Home > About us > Campus
 
  

                                   Our Mission

    Perfection of one's virtue, positive attitude towards life, ability to judge and deal with issues and ultimately reaching happiness are the goals of education.

    A true sense of happiness comes when one is satisfied from within and reaches eternal harmony rather than physical satisfaction which can never achieve genuine happiness.

    One could only spread joy to the people around him when he is truly satisfied from within. Only then is he good to society and possibility giving back to society. One's value does not depend on what he has gained but what he is able to offer.

    Education for children has gradually gained much publicity. In regards to either physical or mental, before the age of seven is the best period of time for the manifestation of all perspectives of potentials, in particular character and habits.

    Preparing an environment for the development of the child’s body and mind is our greatest responsibility. All kinds of activities are offered to the child to allow the fullest development of the child’s divine abilities and his desire to explore the environment. It is then that he is prepared with solid knowledge as a foundation for future learning. Most important of all, there has to be harmony between the development of body and mind.

    It is impossible to calculate one's potential when he is equipped with concentration. When one is attracted by his environment, he would then explore with great effort and thus a sense of satisfaction would arise. The interest for learning would become spontaneous and sustainable. This interest is the motivation for future learning. Just providing or teaching knowledge is not education. Instead, we should help and stimulate the child's passion and confidence for the exploration of the environment. The only way to understand and complete the development of a human is to explore the environment and learn from it so as to cultivate his ability to think independently and his ability judge holistically.

    It is our mission to respect and care about life. We also wish to cultivate the child with this noblest quality of humanity so as to live a happy life and to spread it amongst people around him and the society. It is our responsibility and honor to do so.

人类教育的目的:使其具备较为完善的德行、积极乐观的生活态度以及独立判断和处理事物的能力,最终拥有幸福的生活。

幸福感建立于内心的愉悦与满足,而这种满足是指一种和谐永恒发自内心深处的满足,而不仅限于生理欲望的满足,而后者不可能有真正持久的幸福可言。


当个人内心得到真正满足时,他才能将快乐与幸福传播给身边的每一个人,才会有益于社会,亦才可能谈及“回馈”。一个人的价值,不是看他得到什么,而是看他能给予什么。


儿童教育,类似一座宏伟建筑的根基,这点已日渐为大众所认同与关注。在7岁前,无论肢体或心智,是其各项潜能得以发展的最佳时期,尤其是品格及习惯的建立,而这正是我们办学的目的。


我们的责任,是为儿童准备一个适合身心发展的环境,使生理得以健康发展的同时,通过各种工作和游戏,使他与生俱来的潜能及对事物的探索欲望和兴趣得以充分发展,为他日后学习知识奠定良好基础,更为重要的是保有一个和谐的心智发展空间。


当人具备了一定的专注能力,他的潜能是无法估量的。当他内心被事物所吸引进而因他个人的探索努力而产生一种自足感后,他的学习兴趣即会成为自发且持久性的,而这是所有成绩后面的动力。教育不是传授知识,而是协助并激发儿童对事物的探索热忱和精神。人类皆由对事物的探索和学习而产生其独立思考及判断能力,这是认识和完善生命的唯一途径,是教育者的职责。


我们旨在对生命的尊重与关爱,并希望将这种人类最高贵的品质,在幼儿心灵得以呵护培育,借由他们建立其个人的幸福人生,传播给他身边的每一个人以及社会。这是我们的职责和荣幸。